About us

With our competence and experience you will reach your goal. Our specialization is focused on the task of technical documentation which we know exactly . For more than 20 years we have been developing adequate solutions to meet our customer requirements. This has resulted in many successful projects, loyal customers and most of all, long-term employees.

DOSCO – from the 90s into the future

Robert Erfle and Günter von Zadow founded DOSCO GmbH in 1995. The business concept was consulting and application development which was based on ISO standards SGML.

For many years the W3C standard XML which originated from SGML has been the foundation for the content modelling. The “Philosophy” is still the same, but the technology has changed extensively.

Today Robert Erfle runs the company on his own and manages a team of 12 experts.

We are inquisitive and innovative, accompanying the technological changes

„Industry 4.0“, „Internet of things“ or „digitalization“; these keywords dominate discussions of the industrial future. The associated changes also concern technical documentation.

Printed manuals can still be found in many companies, but these days customers and service managers expect more:

  • Available information „everywhere“: PC, tablet smartphone, smart glasses,...
  • Tailored and up-to-date information for a specific product
  • Support by use of appropriate media: videos, animation, augmented reality

We develop concepts and applications which fulfil these expectations. With the help of prototypes we find new ways. One example is our service app for the smart glasses Epson Moverio BT-2000. Take advantage of the possibilities which the technological change offers you.

Confidence and partnership characterize our cooperation

We have a long-standing cooperation working closely together with many customers. In this time a great amount of trust has developed between us. We discover solutions for new requirements in a flexible and pragmatic manner. Our direct and fast support has proven successful for questions and problems which arise.

In accordance with our customer relationships we have a solid and reliable team. The fluctuation is very low. Working trustfully with each other stimulates the motivation to produce a joint solution equipped for the challenges of the future.

Über uns

Mit Kompetenz und Erfahrung sicher ans Ziel: Durch unsere Spezialisierung kennen wir die Aufgaben der Technischen Dokumentation sehr genau. Seit über 20 Jahren entwickeln wir passende Lösungen für die Anforderungen unserer Kunden. Viele erfolgreiche Projekte, treue Kunden und nicht zuletzt langjährige Mitarbeiter sind das Ergebnis.

DOSCO – aus den 90ern in die Zukunft

Bereits 1995 gründeten Robert Erfle und Günter von Zadow die DOSCO GmbH. Beratung und Anwendungsentwicklung auf Basis des ISO-Standards SGML bildeten die Geschäftsidee. 

Schon seit vielen Jahren ist der aus SGML entstandene W3C-Standard XML die Grundlage für die Inhaltsmodellierung. Die „Philosophie“ ist immer noch dieselbe, aber technologisch hat sich viel verändert.

Heute führt Robert Erfle die Geschäfte mit einem 12-köpfigen Team allein.

Neugierig und innovativ begleiten wir den technischen Wandel

„Industrie 4.0“, „Internet der Dinge“ oder „Digitalisierung“, diese Schlagworte prägen die Diskussion der industriellen Zukunft. Die damit verbundenen Veränderungen betreffen natürlich auch die Technische Dokumentation.

Das gedruckte Handbuch mag es vielerorts noch geben, doch Kunden und Servicetechniker erwarten mehr:

  • „Überall“ verfügbare Informationen: PC, Tablet, Smartphone, Datenbrille, ...
  • Passgenaue und aktuelle Informationen zum konkreten Produkt
  • Unterstützung durch geeigneten Medieneinsatz: Video, Animation, Augmented Reality

Wir entwickeln Konzepte und Anwendungen, die diese Erwartungen erfüllen. Anhand von Prototypen erproben wir neue Wege, wie zum Beispiel bei unserer Service-App für die Datenbrille Epson Moverio BT-2000. Nutzen auch Sie die Möglichkeiten, die der technologische Wandel bietet.

Vertrauen und Partnerschaft prägen die Zusammenarbeit

Mit vielen unserer Kunden verbindet uns eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit. In dieser Zeit ist das gegenseitige Vertrauen stetig gewachsen. Flexibel und pragmatisch finden wir Lösungen für alle neuen Anforderungen. Bei Fragen und Schwierigkeiten bewährt sich unser direkter und schneller Support.

Analog zu unseren Kundenbeziehungen freuen wir uns über ein sehr beständiges Team. Die Fluktuation ist gering. Das vertrauensvolle Miteinander sorgt für Freude an gemeinsamen Lösungen für die Herausforderungen der Zukunft.